The Devil’s Kingdom: Part 2 of the best action adventure thriller you'll read this year! (Ben Hope, Book 14) Pdf

The Devil’s Kingdom: Part 2 of the best action adventure thriller you'll read this year! (Ben Hope, Book 14)

Number of page: 496
Author: Scott Mariani
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
ISBN: 9780007486403
Rating:
Category: Fiction

HAS BEN HOPE FINALLY MET HIS MATCH
The master bestseller returns with the explosive follow up to STAR OF AFRICA. The second in a two-part series. The adventure began in Star of Africa, now ex-SAS major Ben Hope is in the most desperate situation of his life
Held hostage by a despicable tyrant in the heart of Africa, it’s not looking good for Ben Hope. General Khosa’s lust for blood is matched only by his lust for power – and he wants to use Ben’s superior military skills to turn his rabble of inexperienced boys into an army of lethal soldiers. If Ben refuses, Khosa will kill the person he loves most. If he cooperates, he’ll bring more death and devastation to the world’s most violent, war-torn nation. Either way, Ben will have blood on his hands – unless he can defeat Khosa. It seems an impossible task. But for Ben Hope, anything is possible

Preview pages:
  • preview 1
  • preview 2
  • preview 3
  • preview 4

Reviews:
  • Robert Neil GibbonsRobert Neil Gibbons
    Top form, yet again . Truly a page turner, having read all of the books ( some several times) , this two part thriller is Scott at his best. Fast paced thriller with twists and turns worthy of an of piste skier. Thank you for entertainment value that is unriveled
  • Peter BrassingtonPeter Brassington
    Another great book, I do enjoy reading about Ben ‘s exploits.
  • steveacrowesteveacrowe
    Great read Without doubt the best he has written.
  • geoff wattsgeoff watts
    The devil’s kingdom Waited eight months for this book and was not disappointed, an excellent read that you won’t want to finish.
  • Christine SchmidtChristine Schmidt
    Super Could not wait for the sequel and it did not dissappoint
  • andy Higginsonandy Higginson
    The Devil’s Kingdom Could hardly wait for this brilliant sequel to The Star of Africa.Thanks Scott Mariani,a good yarn.Keep them coming.
  • Thomas KellyThomas Kelly
    i am a great fan of the ben hope books but i did not enjoy enjoy reading these books reading the 1st chapter of the new book i am looking forward to reading it
  • Deb HawkenDeb Hawken
    As ever Awesome.
Similar books:
  • The Babylon Idol

    The Babylon Idol
    THE HUNT IS ON When a sniper leaves Ben Hope s friend fighting for his life the former SAS major declares war on the men responsible But what begins as a straightforward revenge mission gets complicated when a mysterious letter reveals Ben to be the real target And his isn t the only name on a crazed killer s list Professor Anna Manzini has no idea she s in grave danger from a man she d thought dead She s on the cusp of a major discovery the location of the lost Babylon idol a golden statue of immeasurable value But when word of Anna s work reaches her enemies it sets off a cat and mouse chase that will lead Ben and Anna halfway across Europe and into the heart of war torn Syria To reach the precious idol first Ben must keep one step ahead of a powerful maniac If he fails it won t just be Ben and Anna s lives in danger but the world BEN HOPE is one of the most celebrated action adventure heroes in British fiction and Scott Mariani is the author of numerous bestsellers Join the ever growing legion of readers who get breathless with anticipation when the countdown to the new Ben Hope thriller begins

  • The Heretic’s Treasure (Ben Hope, Book 4)

    The Heretic’s Treasure (Ben Hope, Book 4)
    AN EXHILARATING TREASURE HUNT THRILLER FROM THE 1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR AN ANCIENT FORTUNE LIES HIDDEN LOST FOR THUSANDS OF YEARS UNTIL NOW An ancient fortune has lain hidden for thousands of years one so powerful that men will kill to protect it And only one man can unearth it Ex SAS operative Ben Hope is living a peaceful life in rural France until a phone call from an old army comrade turns his world upside down Eminent Egyptologist Morgan Paxton has been brutally murdered while working on the mysterious Akhenaten Project in Cairo and Colonel Harry Paxton wants Ben to find his son s killer Ben is unable to refuse the request from the man who once saved his life but when Harry asks him to avenge his son s death he s in dangerous territory Made worse by the fact that he finds himself attracted to Zara Paxton Harry s new bride Carving through the seedy Cairo underworld Ben soon realises that there was more to Paxton s research than meets the eye as he is plunged into one double cross after another His mission leads him from Italy and Paris via the coast of Scotland to the banks of the Nile climaxing in a tense showdown in the war torn Sudanese desert At the end of the trail lies the ultimate treasure hidden away by three rebel High Priests during the reign of the Heretic Pharoah Akhenaten a collection so valuable that some will stop at nothing to possess it A super charged heart racing thriller perfect for fans of Dan Brown Sam Bourne and Wilbur Smith BEN HOPE is one of the most celebrated action adventure heroes in British fiction and Scott Mariani is the author of numerous bestsellers Join the ever growing legion of readers who get breathless with anticipation when the countdown to the new Ben Hope thriller begins

  • The Armada Legacy (Ben Hope, Book 8)

    The Armada Legacy (Ben Hope, Book 8)
    THE MASTER BESTSELLER RETURNS WITH THIS GRIPPING THRILLER A SUNKEN SECRET A MISSING WOMAN A RACE AGAINST TIME Former SAS major Ben Hope is relaxing at his home in Normandy when he hears the worst news of his life His ex girlfriend Dr Brooke Marcel has been kidnapped Racing against the clock Ben s frantic search for Brooke leads him from Ireland to the Spanish mountains and the rainforests of Peru What is the mysterious link between the kidnapping the salvage of a sunken 16th century Spanish warship and the secret activities of its wealthy discoverer As the trail of wreckage and mayhem intensifies Ben soon uncovers a web of intrigue corruption and brutal murder But will he be too late to find Brooke alive BEN HOPE is one of the most celebrated action adventure heroes in British fiction and Scott Mariani is the author of numerous bestsellers Join the ever growing legion of readers who get breathless with anticipation when the countdown to the new Ben Hope thriller begins

  • The Forgotten Holocaust (Ben Hope, Book 10)

    The Forgotten Holocaust (Ben Hope, Book 10)
    THE BREATHTAKING NEW ADVENTURE STARRING BEN HOPE A BRUTAL MURDER A HORRIFYING SECRET ONLY BEN CAN EXPOSE THE TRUTH A lost aimless and hard drinking Ben Hope has wandered back to his old haunt in Ireland The ex SAS soldier is searching for peace but trouble soon appears when Kirsten Hall a young journalist is brutally murdered right in front of him Unable to prevent it Ben is driven by guilt to hunt down the killers All he has to go on is a handful of clues from Kirsten s research but how can the journals of Lady Stamford the wife of an English lord during the time of the Irish Great Famine have put Kirsten in mortal danger Ben s quest for the truth leads him across the world and finally to Oklahoma USA where a deadly secret awaits What connects the journals a wealthy American politician and an intrigue surrounding the Irish famine What Ben uncovers is a shocking historical conspiracy linked to the deaths of some two million people a veritable holocaust that time has all but forgotten Those who are still profiting from the lies and corruption of the time and who are ready to kill anyone to protect their secret are about to pay BEN HOPE is one of the most celebrated action adventure heroes in British fiction and Scott Mariani is the author of numerous bestsellers Join the ever growing legion of readers who get breathless with anticipation when the countdown to the new Ben Hope thriller begins