Arcanum Unbounded: The Cosmere Collection Pdf

Arcanum Unbounded: The Cosmere Collection

Number of page: 416
Author: randon Sanderson
Publisher: Macmillan
ISBN: 9780765391179
Category: Fiction

An all-new 120-page Stormlight Archive novella,

Preview pages:
  • preview 1
  • preview 2
  • preview 3
  • preview 4

  • Gunnar AldenGunnar Alden
    The Cosmere Grows! Brilliant collection of stories, and a wonderful insight into the cosmere in a more connected way. Loved every story inside.
  • Sterling HoereeSterling Hoeree
    Another fantastic Cosmere book by Sanderson! It adds so much to the detail of his universe — a must read for any fan.
  • Blake ReynoldsBlake Reynolds
    It’s a good read If you want a more in-depth look at what’s going on in the cosmere this book is for you.
  • Robert BerndtRobert Berndt
    Many repeats. A collection of many shorts already published. Not worth the high price if you’ve already consumed those but if you’re new to the Cosmere novellas this is a good place to start as there are many excellent examples here.
  • William G.K. ZhangWilliam G.K. Zhang
    I’ve been a bit Sanderson fan for the past couple of years, reading all his main books in the ‘Cosmere.’ This however was great in filling in the tiny niches and crevices to explain more of the overall story that’s only hinted at in the main books. I would warn that there is a graphic novel in here and that Google Play books displays it oddly. I would recommend downloading the offline version after you purchase and open it up in a dedicated book reader application for that portion.
  • Brian HannaBrian Hanna
    The twist you know is coming, but don’t expect Sanderson is a master at new and different twist endings. I am never disappointed whichever direction he takes in ending a story. How he does it is a mystery, but one that I will gladly continue to read.
  • Richard IrelandRichard Ireland
    Tasty! This collection contains some of the most amazing mouthwatering Sanderson books ever written, buy it.
Similar books:
  • Brandon Sanderson's Fantasy Firsts: (The Way of Kings, Mistborn: The Final Empire, Rithmatist, Alcatraz vs. The Evil Librarians)

    Brandon Sanderson’s Fantasy Firsts: (The Way of Kings, Mistborn: The Final Empire, Rithmatist, Alcatraz vs. The Evil Librarians)
    This discounted ebundle includes The Way of Kings Mistborn The Final Empire Rithmatist Alcatraz vs The Evil LibrariansFrom 1 New York Times bestselling author of The Stormlight Archive and the Mistborn Saga this bundle offers four entry points into the worlds of Brandon Sanderson Mistborn The Final Empire begins the Mistborn Saga The Way of Kings the Stormlight Archive Rithmatist the second book in the duology soon to come and Alcatraz vs The Evil Librarians a series by the same name Prepare yourself to be whisked away to the fantastical worlds of Brandon Sanderson The Way of Kings In a war that makes no sense where ten armies fight separately against a single foe Kaladin struggles to save his men and to fathom the leaders who consider them expendable Brightlord Dalinar Kholin commands one of those other armies Troubled by over powering visions of ancient times and the Knights Radiant he has begun to doubt his own sanity Mistborn The Final Empire Kelsier a brilliant thief has turned his talents to the ultimate caper with the Lord Ruler as the mark Kel s plan is the ultimate long shot until luck brings a ragged girl named Vin into the fold But she will have to learn to trust if she is to master powers of which she never dreamed The Rithmatist Assigned to help the professor who is investigating the kidnapping of student Rithmatists Joel and his friend Melody find themselves on the trail of an unexpected discovery one that will change Rithmatics and their world forever Alcatraz vs The Evil Librarians On his thirteenth birthday foster child Alcatraz Smedry gets a bag of sand in the mail his only inheritance from his father and mother It is quickly stolen by the cult of Evil Librarians Alcatraz must stop them using the only weapon he has an incredible talent for breaking things Other Tor books by Brandon SandersonThe CosmereThe Stormlight ArchiveThe Way of KingsWords of RadianceEdgedancer Novella Oathbringer forthcoming The Mistborn sagaMistborn The Final EmpireThe Well of AscensionThe Hero of AgesAlloy of LawShadows of SelfBands of MourningCollectionArcanum UnboundedOther Cosmere TitlesElantrisWarbreakerThe Alcatraz vs the Evil Librarians seriesAlcatraz vs the Evil LibrariansThe Scrivener s BonesThe Knights of CrystalliaThe Shattered LensThe Dark TalentRithmatistThe RithmatistOther books by Brandon SandersonThe ReckonersSteelheartFirefightCalamityAt the Publisher s request this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software DRM applied

  • Shadows for Silence in the Forests of Hell

    Shadows for Silence in the Forests of Hell
    Originally appearing in the Dangerous Women anthology and now available as a solo ebook Shadows for Silence in the Forests of Hell is a chilling novella of the Cosmere the universe shared by Brandon Sanderson s Mistborn series and the 1 New York Times bestselling Stormlight Archive When the familiar and seemingly safe turns lethal therein danger lies Amid a forest where the shades of the dead linger all around every homesteader knows to follow the Simple Rules Don t kindle flame don t shed the blood of another don t run at night These things draw shades Silence Montane has broken all three rules on more than one occasion And to protect her family from a murderous gang with high bounties on their heads Silence will break every rule again at the risk of becoming a shade herself

  • Sixth of the Dusk

    Sixth of the Dusk
    A fascinating new novella in Brandon Sanderson s Cosmere the universe shared by his Mistborn series and the 1 New York Times bestselling Stormlight Archive Sixth of the Dusk set in a never before seen world showcases a society on the brink of technological change On the deadly island of Patji where birds grant people magical talents and predators can sense the thoughts of their prey a solitary trapper discovers that the island is not the only thing out to kill him When he begins to see his own corpse at every turn does this spell danger for his entire culture A note from the publisher For a detailed behind the scenes look at the creation of this novella including brainstorming and workshopping session transcripts the first draft line by line edits and an essay by Brandon please see Shadows Beneath The Writing Excuses Anthology

  • Firstborn: A Tor.Com Original

    Firstborn: A Tor.Com Original
    Of the son of a High Duke of the interstellar Empire much glory is expected And expected And still expected despite endless proof that young Dennison Crestmar has no talent whatsoever for war But the life Dennison is forced to live will have its surprising lessons to impart Brandon Sanderson s novels include Elantris the Mistborn series Mistborn The Well of Ascension and The Hero of Ages Warbreaker and the several volumes of the Stormlight Archive beginning with 2010 s The Way of Kings Following the death of Robert Jordan in 2007 Jordan s wife and editor Harriet McDougal recruited Sanderson to finish Jordan s multi volume fantasy series The Wheel of Time from Jordan s extensive drafts and notes Published in 2009 The Gathering Storm by Jordan and Sanderson is the first of the three volumes that will conclude Jordan s epic At the Publisher s request this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software DRM applied