Far and Wide Pdf




Far and Wide

Number of page: 312
Author: Peart, Neil
Publisher: ECW Press
ISBN: 9781770908932
Rating:
Category: Biography & Autobiography

35 concerts. 17,000 motorcycle miles. Three months. One lifetime. In May 2015, the veteran Canadian rock trio Rush embarked on their 40th anniversary tour, R40. For the band and their fans, R40 was a celebration and, perhaps, a farewell. But for Neil Peart, each tour is more than just a string of concerts, itÍs an opportunity to explore backroads near and far on his BMW motorcycle. So if this was to be the last tour and the last great adventure, he decided it would have to be the best one, onstage and off. This third volume in PeartÍs illustrated travel series shares all-new tales that transport the reader across North America and through memories of 50 years of playing drums. From the scenic grandeur of the American West to a peaceful lake in QuebecÍs Laurentian Mountains to the mean streets of Midtown Los Angeles, each story is shared in an intimate narrative voice that has won the hearts of many readers. Richly illustrated, thoughtful, and ever-engaging, Far and Wide is an elegant scrapbook of people and places, music and laughter, from a fascinating road „ and a remarkable life.

Preview pages:
  • preview 1
  • preview 2
  • preview 3
  • preview 4

About The Author

Neil Peart is the drummer and lyricist of the legendary rock band Rush and the author of Ghost Rider, The Masked Rider, Traveling Music, Roadshow, Far and Away, Far and Near, and, with Kevin J. Anderson, Clockwork Angels and Clockwork Lives.

Reviews:
  •   A Google User A Google User
    Far and Wide: Bring That Horizon to Me! The third book in Rush drummer and author Peart’s travel series (after Far and Near) has more for readers who appreciate motorcycles and road trip stories than for fans of the veteran rock band. There are some wonderful looks into the dynamics of the band—\”We remain three fairly dissimilar characters who have forged a way to work together, year after year, for four decades\”—but the book
Similar books:
  • Far and Near: On Days Like These

    Far and Near: On Days Like These
    Whether navigating the backroads of Louisiana or Thuringia exploring the snowy Quebec woods or performing onstage at Rush concerts Neil Peart has stories to tell His first volume in this series

  • Roadshow: Landscape With Drums: A Concert Tour By Motorcycle

    Roadshow: Landscape With Drums: A Concert Tour By Motorcycle
    For thirty years drummer author and songwriter Neil Peart had wanted to write a book about the biggest journey of all in my restless existence the life of a touring musician Finally the rig

  • Far and Away: A Prize Every Time

    Far and Away: A Prize Every Time
    Following in the tradition of Ghost Rider and Traveling Music Rush drummer Neil Peart lets us ride with him along the backroads of North America Europe and South America sharing h

  • Traveling Music: The Soundtrack to My Life and Times

    Traveling Music: The Soundtrack to My Life and Times
    The music of Frank Sinatra Limp Bizkit Linkin Park and many other artists provides the score to the reflections of a musician on the road in this memoir of Neil Peart s travels from Los Angeles