INDEFENSIBLE Pdf




INDEFENSIBLE

Number of page: 424
Author: Pamela Callow
Publisher: Pamela Callow Publishing
ISBN: 9780995154339
Rating:
Category: Fiction

In Book 2 of the bestselling thriller series, lawyer Kate Lange must defend an accused who is indefensible—her boss.What if you were accused of a terrible crime—by your own child When Elise Vanderzell plummets from her bedroom balcony one gorgeous summer night, her children awaken to a nightmare.Their mother is dead.Their father is charged with her murder." a superbly plotted and suspenseful thriller "—Omnimystery Lawyer Kate Lange knows all about nightmares. She's survived the darkest period of her troubled life and the wounds are still raw. Now she's been handed a case that seems utterly unwinnable: defending her boss, high-profile lawyer Randall Barrett. A prosecutor's dream suspect, Randall is a man who was cuckolded by his ex-wife. A man who could not control his temper. A man who had argued bitterly with the victim the previous day in full view of his children." the suspense is intense, the action shocking and the plot intriguing "—RT Book Reviews With limited criminal law experience, Kate finds herself enmeshed in a family fractured by doubt. Randall's teenage son is intent on killing him. His daughter wants only to feel safe again. And the entire legal community would like nothing better than to see Randall receive a public comeuppance. As Kate races to stay a step ahead of the prosecution, a silent predator is waiting for the perfect time to deal the final blow."Indefensible is a one-seat read!"—Manic Readers If you love " a superbly plotted and suspenseful thriller"( —Omnimystery) with psychological and domestic suspense elements, a strong police procedural storyline, heart-stopping action, a complex cast characters whose motives are questioned at every turn, then you will enjoy INDEFENSIBLE. With over one million readers, the bestselling Kate Lange Thriller Series is perfect for fans of John Grisham, Harlan Coben, James Patterson, Scott Pratt, Tess Gerritsen, David Baldacci, and Lisa Scottoline.What readers are saying about INDEFENSIBLE: "This is an amazing series. It's like the last few chapters keep my legs jerking with tension be prepared to not put it down once you start reading.""Couldn't put this book down This one keeps you on the edge of your seat. Her characters seem so real.""What an amazing thriller I highly recommend this book and author. She is highly talented and an expert at writing thrillers.""You won't want to put it down.""Absolutely amazing read.""A mystery thriller that really thrilled.""Gripping These characters and stories are addicting. Highly recommend if you like a good mystery.""Page turning crime drama. Fast paced twisting crime thriller that will keep any crime thriller reader on the edge of his seat. A great read.""Riveting. Very exciting and action packed It was thoroughly enjoyable. Highly recommend.""Page turner! I read the first of the series and immediately bought the sequel. It was terribly difficult to put down. Excellent murder/mystery.""Terrific thriller! Ms. Callow skilfully builds the story to a point where you can't put it down.""Another intense and interesting read in the Kate Lange series.""The whole series is FANTASTIC.""Wonderful the first book in the series was amazing. I couldn't wait to read this one. Now I can't wait to read the next one."The bestselling Kate Lange Thriller Series—Thrillers that will keep you up at night. DAMAGED (Book 1). ISBN 978-0-9951543-1-5 INDEFENSIBLE (Book 2). ISBN 978-0-9951543-3-9 TATTOOED (Book 3). ISBN 978-0-9951543-5-3 EXPLOITED (Book 4). ISBN 978-0-9951543-7-7 THE CONFIDENCE MAN (prequel novella) – exclusive to the Ladies of the Legal Thriller LEGAL BRIEFS Anthology until February 2019. Look for the individual release of THE CONFIDENCE MAN in February 2019! 

Preview pages:

  • preview 1
  • preview 2
  • preview 3
  • preview 4